WORDS FROM BEYOND:SAY THEM NOW

Hug your people and tell them you love them, we never know how long we'll have them with us.

Hug your people and tell them you love them, you never know how long we'll have them.

A friend just shared a link on Facebook that has left me thinking how fortunate we all are and how we never really know how good life really is until it is taken from us.

Somehow man’s search for meaning crystallizes in those finite moments of limbo where nothing means anything in life at all except for love.

I once said that no one ever lies on their death-bed saying what a fantastic success they were or how fat their bank account is. They lie there saying “I love you” to someone. This man, Derek Miller, proves this in his final statement of love. While I did not know him personally, I feel compelled to share his timeless message.

This is some emotionally loaded reading but I think it’s important, especially for those of us who may be wrapped up in issues that, by comparison, mean so little when weighed against the fragility of life itself. Sharing this link so you can read Derek Miller’s message for yourself:

http://www.penmachine.com/2011/05/the-last-post

Even if you don’t have time to read it, don’t forget to tell your people you love them today. I’ve often said on social sites, hug the people you love and tell them you love them because you never know how long you are going to be able to do that.

Well, today, I’m saying it again to those who have left us all too soon and to those who are still doing the earth walk with me.

I love you Mom, Mum, Dad, Jenn, Donald, Jacqueline, Brandon, Laurel, Doyle, Alan, Chloe, Xander, Jordan, Caralee, Jacob, Kimmy, Krissy, Bryan, Glenda, Brian, Arch, Ruth, Jamie, Ryan, Keith, Lee, Tracey, Heather, Jessie, Jim, Laurel, Nick, Sara, Elinor, Janice, Jemelie, Joriana, David, Sharon, Alicia, Michael, Curtis, Dahlia, Amber, Marie-Louise, Alainna, Roberta, Joni, Rick, Jon, Pam, Alex, Carl, Fran, Val, Rohnda, Jonah, Carl, Nancy, Jean, Dave, Lise, Randy, Joy, all my cousins, aunts, uncles and relatives near and afar, all my friends who’ve been there with me through the years… you are like family to me xo 

I love all of you and I always will. No matter what.

Much love be yours today.

Love and peace to you... your thoughts are always welcome here...

