Love Enough or Love Undone?

When people say “this”

and then “that” they go do

how do we know if they

really mean “I love you?”

 

Will one morn the words become

“I didn’t really mean that either?”

and wobble you to the core

do you stay for more “word skiver?”

 

Do you run for the hills

or stay for more?

Do you chance taking a chance on

making your own heart more sore?

 

Unwelcome jolts or unkind events

people no longer who you would often defend

do you start again, how do you mend the rents?

or do you sit contemplating on the fence?

 

If word is so easily broken

it could happen to me too

nothing is certain, everything can upend

in just a second or two.

 

One foot ahead of the other I go

trying to find balance in undeserved change

walking ’til I find my peaceful heart again

Now that my love has been rearranged.

(C) Janni Styles

2 thoughts on “Love Enough or Love Undone?

  1. I just love so much of what you say here. So true xx

    Like

Love and peace to you... your thoughts are always welcome here...

