Here is my interview with Marie Marshall

If you don’t already know the brilliant writings of my friend Marie, here is your chance to enjoy her works and learn more about her. Nice interview by my kind friend Fiona, well done, you two wise women, you.

authorsinterviews

Name Marie Marshall

Age 59

Where are you from?

Close to Dundee, Scotland.

A little about your self, i.e. your education, family life etc.

I was born in England. I now live in Scotland where my family and ancestors are from. I had an unremarkable education, have an unremarkable university degree and an unremarkable job. I identify as gay but have a stable and long-term opposite gender partnership which is comfortable and supportive. Other than that I guess I like to keep my private life… well… private.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news.

Nothing much is happening at present. I have a novel waiting to be published, but the publisher, which was essentially a husband-and-wife partnership, suffered a tragic and traumatic setback from which I don’t think the publishing house will recover.

Fiona: When and why did you begin writing?

When I was in my late forties someone introduced me…

View original post 1,872 more words

10 thoughts on “Here is my interview with Marie Marshall

  1. Janni, this is too kind. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WHAT? Close to Dundee Scotland? Me too. Janni, I do not believe this!!!! x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well, you’d be coming to the Dundee area then! And you could see two birds with one stone

    Liked by 1 person

Love and peace to you... your thoughts are always welcome here...

