How Will I Write The World Today?

maybe I will write the world today

when I am done with all my thinking

when the innocent stars have all returned

after the high sun finishes sinking

 

maybe I will write the world today

if this too fast life could just stop turning

if greed and gluttony would finally end

and all the hateful hearts stop burning

 

maybe I will write the world today

when my mind can just stop spinning

when humans are all bent on love

instead of winning, winning, winning

 

what hollow prizes must those be

when hurting others is the game

inhumanity and crime will never win

loving hearts remain ever the same

 

maybe I will write the world today

(c) Janni Styles

 

15 thoughts on “How Will I Write The World Today?

  1. AW…. This is beautiful x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful. I am glad that you did. We are all blessed by your sharing with us.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Beautiful poem! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Lovely piece!! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Love and peace to you... your thoughts are always welcome here...

